The CSA Environment Cluster offers Best Student Paper awards to recognize outstanding student papers at the annual CSA conference in efforts to promote graduate student development. The submission process for the award is in tandem with the CSA Conference presentation abstract submission process. Ken Caine, Environmental Sociology Professor at the University of Alberta, coordinates the Cluster student presentation awards.

2015 Recipients

Doctoral Award: Mihai Sarbu – University of Ottawa

(Re)defining Climate Change as a Cultural Phenomenon

Masters Award: Marianne Corriveau – University of Ottawa
Idea-driven environmental mobility: The Case of Goletta Verde

2014 Recipients

Doctoral Award: Mihai Sarbu – University of Ottawa

Masters Award: Max Chewinski – Carleton University


© Photo