2014 CSA-SCS Election Results

Apr 28 2014

Thank you to those who were able to cast their votes during the 2014 Elections!  Voter participation increased by 70%!

The following candidates have been elected by the membership.  They will formally assume their positions following the Annual General Meeting on May 28, 2014.

President (2014-2017): Terry Wotherspoon, University of Saskatchewan

Communications Officer (2014-2016): Tina Fetner, McMaster University

Equity Subcommittee (2014-2017): Min Zhou, University of Victoria

Policy, Ethics and Professional Concerns Subcommittee (2014-2017): Catherine Corrigal-Brown, University of Western Ontario and Kevin Walby, University of Winnipeg

Student Concerns Subcommittee (2014-2016): Louise Birdsell Bauer, University of Toronto (Central Rep) and Laura Winters, University of New Brunswick (Eastern Rep)

The Executive Committee also approved new appointments to the John Porter Tradition of Excellence Award Nominations Committee for the 2014-2017 term:

Melanie Heath, McMaster University
Lesley Wood, York University

Nathan Young, University of Ottawa

Read More News