CSA Committees / ComitÚs de la SCS

Executive Committee / Comité exécutif

The CSA Executive Committee is currently composed of 11 members. The members of the Executive Committee are the Officers of the Association, the Chairperson of the Editorial Board, Chairpersons of the standing Subcommittees, and the Communications Officer.  See the CSA by-laws and Handbook  for further details and background on the Executive Committee.

Le comité exécutif de la SCS est composé de 11 membres. Les membres du Comité sont les officiers de la Société, le ou la responsable du Comité éditorial de la RCS, les responsables des comités permanents (nommés par les membres des comités concernés), et l'Officier aux communications. Pour de plus amples informations, consulter les règlements généraux de la SCS

Photo above: Members of the 2016 - 2017 Executive attended the Annual General Meeting at the University of Calgary.  Rebecca Nelems, Jim Conley, Tracey Adams, John McLevey, Howard Ramos, Rima Wilkes, and Terry Wotherspoon.


Members of the 2016-2017 Executive Committee / Les membres du Comité exécutif 2016-2017

President Howard Ramos Dalhousie University
President Elect Rima Wilkes University of British Columbia
Past President Terry Wotherspoon University of Saskatchewan
Treasurer Jim Conley Trent University
Secretary Lori Wilkinson University of Manitoba
CRS Managing Editor Tracey Adams University of Western Ontario
Chair - Equity Min Zhou University of Victoria
Chair - Policy, Ethics and Professional Concerns Anita Datta King's University College (UWO)
Chair - Research Advisory Andrea Doucet Brock University
Chair - Student Concerns Rebecca Nelems University of Victoria
Communications Officer John McLevey University of Waterloo










 Contact the Executive Committee


Subcommittees (Elected positions unless otherwise stated)

Research Advisory

  Vivian Shalla University of Guelph 2016-2019
  Janet Siltanen Carleton University 2016-2017
Chair Andrea Doucet Brock University 2015-2018

Porter Award (EC appointed)

  Patricia Cormack St. Francis Xavier University 2016-2019
  Karen Stanbridge Memorial University 2016-2019
  Evie Tastsoglou Saint Mary's University 2016-2019
  Sylvie Lacombe Université Laval   2015-2018
  Melanie Heath McMaster University 2014-2017
  Lesley Wood York University 2014-2017
  Jean-Sebastien Guy Dalhousie University 2015-2017


   Wesley Crichlow UOIT 2016-2019
   Augustine Park Carleton University 2016-2019
Chair Min Zhou University of Victoria 2014-2017

Policy, Ethics and Professional Concerns

  Lisa Kowalchuk University of Guelph 2016-2019
  Catherine Corrigall-Brown University of British Columbia 2014-2017
Chair Anisha Datta King's College, UWO 2015-2018

Student Concerns (three members: eastern, central, and western)

Chair Rebecca Nelems University of Victoria 2015-2017
  Gary Catano Memorial University 2016-2018
  Timothy Kang University of Toronto 2016-2018

CRS Editorial Committee

Managing Editor Tracey Adams University of Western Ontario 2014-2018
Editor Francois Depelteau Laurentian University 2016-2019
Full listing of CRS Editorial Board 





























Website Development and Technical Advisor

Luc Boyer