Category Archives: Cluster News

I-SRD Sessions for CSA 2021

Decolonizing Sport: Indigenous Hockey in Canada Monday, May 31, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm (Mountain time) Just a Little Offside: Beardy’s Blackhawks and the Saskatchewan Midget AAA Hockey League Monday, May 31, 9:00 – 10:30 am (Mountain time) Author Meets … Continue reading

Posted in Cluster News, CSA Conference | Tagged |

Survivance and Indigenous Street Lifestyles

January 21, 2021 11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET / 3:00pm AT / 3:30pm NT Guests: Dr. Robert Henry and Dr. Vanessa Watts This presentation builds upon Gerald Vizenor’s concept of survivance as an applied … Continue reading

Posted in Cluster News | Tagged |

Indigenous-Settler Relations and Decolonization Research Cluster

Welcome to our website! The Indigenous-Settler Relations and Decolonization Research Cluster held its first meeting during the 2014 CSA annual conference.  We seek to connect sociologists, other academics, activists, artists, and others who are engaged in the study of Indigenous-settler … Continue reading

Posted in Cluster News |