Category Archives: Cluster News

CSA Conference 2021

Besides experiencing a global pandemic, 2020 will be marked as the year that many were alerted to the continued prevalence of blatant and systemic racism against Black, Indigenous, and racialized people throughout the world. Canada is no exception. The 2021 … Continue reading

Posted in Cluster News, Conferences |

Cluster Member Carlo Handy Charles Panelist on Upcoming Webinar

Writing Winning Grant / Scholarship Applications Date: November 18, 2020 Time: 11:30am – 1:00pm PT / 12:30pm – 2:00pm MT / 1:30pm – 3:00pm CT / 2:30pm – 4:00pm ET / 3:30pm – 5:00pm AT / 4:00pm – 5:30pm NT … Continue reading

Posted in Cluster News |

Committing Sociology to Understand Police Violence: Or a theory of how ships get into bottles

The killings of Ahmaud Arbery, Breonna Taylor, and George Floyd has given rise to global protests and open discussion about anti-Black violence. It has forced Canada to finally come to terms with its own problem of anti-Black racism that has … Continue reading

Posted in Cluster News, Resources |

Welcome to Canadian Sociological Association Race and Ethnicity Research Cluster

Welcome to the Race and Ethnicity Research Cluster for CSA. The aim of this research cluster is to connect, network and promote dialogue, ideas, research, and action among professional and public sociologists in the field. It provides an opportunity to emphasize all aspects … Continue reading

Posted in Cluster News |