Rural Sociology Research Cluster Meeting

7th Annual Rural Sociology Research Cluster Meeting Date: Tuesday, Jun 1st Time: 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm (MT) 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm (ET) Location: Virtual 1 Chairs: Jennifer Jarman/Satenia Zimmermann Welcome friends! With just under half of the world’s … Continue reading

Session RUS2

Session Title: The Right to Be Rural Organizers: Satenia Zimmermann/Jennifer Jarman Chair: Karen Foster/Jennifer Jarman Research Cluster Affiliation: Rural Sociology Date: Tuesday, June 1st Time: 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm (MT) 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm (ET) Location: Virtual 1 … Continue reading

Session RUS3

Session Title: Capitalism, Environmental Degradation and Dispossession in Rural Areas Organizers: Satenia Zimmermann/Jennifer Jarman Chair: Pallavi Das Research Cluster Affiliation: Rural Sociology Date: Tuesday, June 1st Time: 11:00 am to 12:00 pm (MT) 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (ET) Location: … Continue reading

Session RUS1

Session Title: Resilient Indigenous Communities in the Era of 21st Century Reconciliation Organizers: Satenia Zimmermann/Jennifer Jarman Chair: Satenia Zimmermann Date: Tuesday, June 1st Time: 9:00 am to 10:30 am (MT) 11:00 am to 12:30 pm (ET) Location: Virtual 1 Session … Continue reading

2021 Conference Call for Sessions

Congress 2020 Call for Abstracts

SESSION 1: Resilient Indigenous Communities in the Era of 21st Century Reconciliation Session Code: RUS1 Description: This session highlights the different ways in which Indigenous communities continue to show resilience to systemic racism and colonial ideologies in the era of … Continue reading

5th Annual CSA Rural Sociology Cluster Meeting

Date: Monday, June 3rd Time: 5:15 pm to 6:15 pm Location: ANGU 434

Rural Sociology RUS3: Reshaping the Rural Economy

Date: June 3rd Time: 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm Location: ANGU 434

Rural Sociology RUS1: The Right to be Rural: Citizenship Outside the City

Date: June 3rd Time 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm Location: ANGU 434

Rural Sociology RUS2: Increasing Indigenous Involvement in management: Meeting the demands of the 21st Century

Date: June 3rd Time: 10:30 am to 12:00 pm Location: ANGU 434