Congress 2021

Welcome to Congress 2021

This year Congress 2021 of the Humanities and Social Sciences is being hosted virtually by the University of Alberta. More information about Congress 2021 can be found here.

This year we are hosting 3 sessions and the annual Rural Sociology Research Cluster meeting, details and links to presentation information are outlined below.

Session RUS1: Resilient Indigenous Communities in the Era of 21st Century Reconciliation.

Date: Tuesday, June 1st

Time: 9:00 am to 10:30 am (MT) 11:00 am to 12:30 pm (ET)

Location: Virtual 1

Chair: Satenia Zimmermann

SESSION RUS3: Capitalism, Environmental Degradation and Dispossession in Rural Areas

Chair: Pallavi Das

Date: Tuesday, June 1st

Time: 11:00 am to 12:00 pm (MT) 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (ET)

Location: Virtual 1

Chair: Pallavi Das

Session RUS2: The Right to Be Rural

Research Cluster Affiliation: Rural Sociology

Date: Tuesday, June 1st

Time: 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm (MT) 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm (ET)

Location: Virtual 1

Chairs: Karen Foster/Jennifer Jarman

7th Annual Rural Sociology Research Cluster Meeting

Date: Tuesday, June 1st

Time: 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm (MT) 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm (ET)

Location: Virtual 1

Chairs: Jennifer Jarman/Satenia Zimmermann