EDI Ad-hoc Committee

At our annual general meeting in Social Theory (2020) an ad-hoc committee consisting of Dr. Ariane Hanemaayer, Brandon University, Dr. Athena Elafros, University of Lethbridge, and Connie Phung, Ph.D. student from Concordia University was created. We have since added an undergraduate member, Eileen Sowunmi from the University of Lethbridge, to the team.

The task of the ad-hoc committee is to create a report that examines issues of equity, diversity, and inclusion within sociological theory in Canada. The members of the ad-hoc committee are also working in conjunction with the CSAs Equity Issues Subcommittee and the Decolonization Subcommittee. A report that outlines our key findings and proposals will be presented at the next annual general meeting in 2021.

This entry was posted in Cluster News. Bookmark the permalink.