Publishing & Public Sociology

April 21, 2021

2:00pm – 3:30pm PT / 3:00pm – 4:30pm MT / 4:00pm – 5:30pm CT / 5:00pm – 6:30pm ET / 6:00pm – 7:30pm AT / 6:30pm – 8:00pm NT

Register

Publishing is consistently recognized as the “universal currency” of academia, but the process behind the product remains unclear for many graduate students. At the same time, growing awareness about the importance of sharing scholarly outputs with the wider public has also left students with many questions about how to create and disseminate socially engaging and accessible knowledge. During this webinar, panelists will discuss how graduate students should approach the publishing process, followed by a discussion about how to write and share research with broader audiences.

Panelists:

Dr. Pallavi Banerjee, University of Calgary
Dr. Karen Stanbridge, Memorial University
Dr. Howard Ramos, University of Western Ontario

Learn more about the panelists

This entry was posted in Panel Discussion, Professional Development, Student Subcommittee, Upcoming Webinar. Bookmark the permalink.