Author Archives: office

Survivance and Indigenous street lifestyles

January 21, 2021 11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET / 3:00pm AT / 3:30pm NT

Posted in Current Events, Upcoming Webinar | Tagged , , |

Writing Winning Grant / Scholarship Applications

Posted in Panel Discussion, Past Webinars, Professional Development, Student Subcommittee |

Racialized policing in Canada and the drive to defund police

Posted in Current Events, Past Webinars | Tagged , , |

At the crossroads: Sociologists, policing and social justice

Posted in Current Events, Past Webinars, Professional Development | Tagged , , , |

(Re)Prioritizing Pedagogic Feedback: Faculty Experiences with Qualitative Comments from Student Evaluations of Teaching (SETs)

Posted in Past Webinars, Professional Development, Research Reports | Tagged , |

Relational Sociology Virtual Events

Posted in Past Webinars, Relational Sociology, Research Clusters |

Let’s Talk Systemic Racism / Parlons de racisme systémique

Posted in Panel Discussion, Past Webinars, Student Subcommittee | Tagged , , , , |

Worldly Togetherness? Showcasing sociological contributions to understanding multispecies entanglements

The Australian Sociological Association’s ‘Sociology & Animals Thematic Group’, the American Sociological Association’s ‘Society & Animals Section’ the Canadian Sociological Association’s ‘Animals in Society’ research cluster and the International Association of Vegan Sociologists have united to present an online showcase … Continue reading

Posted in Animals in Society, Past Webinars, Presentations, Research Clusters, Research Reports | Tagged |

Committing Sociology to Understand Police Violence: Or a theory of how ships get into bottles

Posted in Current Events, Past Webinars, Race and Ethnicity, Research Clusters | Tagged , , , |

Animal Agribusiness: Acting Against Speciesism

Animals in Society Research Cluster Virtual Sessions

Posted in Animals in Society, Past Webinars, Presentations, Research Clusters | Tagged |