2019 Election Results

Apr 23 2019

2019 Election Results

President Elect:

Xiaobei Chen, Carleton University


Mark Stoddart, Memorial University

Communications Officer: 

Mervyn Horgan, University of Guelph

Equity Subcommittee Members:

Peruvemba S Jaya, University of Ottawa

Gülden Özcan, University of Lethbridge

Policy, Ethics & Professional Concerns Subcommittee Members:

Qiang Fu, University of British Columbia

Johanne Jean-Pierre, Ryerson University

Research Advisory Subcommittee member:

Kristyn Frank, Statistics Canada

Student Concerns Subcommittee Member (Western Representative)

Nicole Malette, University of British Columbia

John Porter Tradition of Excellence Book Award Committee:

Charles Adeyanju, University of Prince Edward Island

Nathanael Lauster, University of British Columbia

Christopher Powell, Ryerson University

Rima Wilkes, University of British Columbia

According to the CSA by-laws, those elected will be formally appointed at the Annual General Meeting on June 6, 2019 at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Thank you to everyone who voted!

Read More News