2021 Election Results

Apr 20 2021

Thank you to all candidates and everyone who voted! These elected members will assume their positions after the Canadian Sociological Association Annual Meeting Scheduled for June 10, 2021.

2021 Newly Elected Subcommittee and Subcommittee Members

President Elect: Irene Shankar, Mount Royal University

Treasurer: Julia Woodhall-Melnik, University of New Brunswick

Decolonization Subcommittee Member - Faculty: Yvonne Sherwood, University of Toronto

Decolonization Subcommittee Member - Student: Carieta Thomas, University of Calgary

Equity Subcommittee Member - Faculty;

  • Jessica Braimoh, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Sinikka Elliott, University of British Columbia
  • Maureen Kihika, Simon Fraser University
  • Kristin Lozanski, Western University


Equity Subcommittee Member - Student: Ayesha Mian Akram, University of Windsor

Policy, Ethics and Professional Concerns Subcommittee: Augustine Park, Carleton University

Research Advisory Subcommittee Member: Neda Maghbouleh, University of Toronto

Student Concerns Subcommittee Member (Central Representative): Valérie Grand'maison, University of Guelph


Read More News