1. Home
  2. >
  3. News
  4. >
  5. 2024 Election Results

2024 Election Results

Jun 25, 2024
CSA Announcements
Preview of 2024 Election Results

Thank you to all of the candidates and everyone who voted.

The following members have been elected to serve from 2024-2027:

President-Elect - Dr. Mark Stoddart, Memorial University

Treasurer - Dr. Qiang Fu, University of British Columbia

Anti-Islamophobia Subcommittee - Dr. Lucy El-Sherif, McMaster University

Black Caucus - Dr. Giselle Thompson, University of Alberta

Equity Issues Subcommittee - Dr. Jessica Braimoh, York University and Dr. Foroogh Mohammadi, Acadia University

Francophone Affairs Subcommittee - Charles Berthelet, Université du Québec à Montréal

Policy, Ethics, and Professional Concerns Subcommittee - Dr. Tom Buchanan, Mount Royal University

Research Advisory Subcommittee - Dr. Timothy Kang, University of Saskatchewan

Student Concerns Subcommittee - Sara Hormozinejad, University of Toronto; Rezvaneh Erfani Hossein Pour, University of Alberta; and Michelle Nadon-Bellanger, University of Toronto