CSA@Congress 2019

Congress 2019

The CSA will not be participating in the 2018 Congress in Regina as we will be hosting the XIX ISA World Congress of Sociology in Toronto July 15-21, 2018.  We will be returning to the Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences Congress at the University of British Columbia in 2019.  The Call for Session Proposals will open in September 2018.

University of British Columbia | June 2019

The Annual CSA Conference makes it possible for our members to meet and discuss academic, research, educational and administrative matters. As a CSA member, you will have the opportunity to disseminate your findings, and to learn from other researchers through a myriad of organized sessions. Our Conference is part of the larger Canadian Federation of the Humanities and Social Sciences Congress. More than 70 other associations within the CFHSS will hold their Conferences as well during the Congress in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Conference Highlights

Keynote Speakers

The Canadian Sociological Association is pleased to present John Porter Award lecture, the Outstanding Contribution Award lecture, and many more keynote events.

Banquet, Award Ceremony and Receptions

The Canadian Sociological Association celebrates, at its annual banquet, award winners for the best publications, paper submissions, and outstanding achievements.

Workshops and Student Development

The Canadian Sociological Association fosters student engagement through many workshops and expert panels held during our annual conference.

Panels and Plenaries

The Canadian Sociological Association conference highlights current issues from a sociological perspective. Expect scholarly debates on a variety of topics ranging from the theoretical to the political.

Conference News and Events

No results found

No results found

Plan your Trip

No results found

No results found

SCS@Congrès 2019

Congrès 2019

La SCS ne participera pas au Congrès de 2018 à Regina, car nous accueillerons le XIX Congrès mondial de Sociologie de l’ISA à Toronto, du 15 au 21 juillet 2018. Nous serons présents au Congrès de la fédération des sciences qui aura lieu à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique en 2019. L’appel de propositions débutera en septembre 2018.

Université de la Colombie-Britannique |  Juin 2019

Le congrès annuel de la SCS permet à nos membres de se réunir et de discuter de sujets traitant de l’enseignement supérieur, la recherche, l’éducation et la gestion. En tant que membre de la SCS, vous pourrez faire part de vos découvertes et apprendre des autres chercheurs lors des diverses séances organisées. Notre congrès a lieu dans le cadre du congrès de la Fédération canadienne des sciences humaines. Plus de 70 autres associations de la FCSH tiendront leur congrès durant cette période à Vancouver, en Université de la Colombie-Britannique.

Faits saillants de la conférence

Banquet, cérémonie annuelle de remise de prix de la SCS, et soirée convive

La société canadienne de sociologie célèbre, à l’occasion de son banquet annuel, les détenteurs de prix pour les meilleures publications, communications, et contribution remarquable.

Conférenciers invités

La société de sociologie canadienne est fier de présenté la communication du recipiendaire du prix John Porter, la communication du recipiendaire de la contribution remarquable, et bien d’autres encore.

Panélistes et plénières

La société de sociologie canadienne met en lumière plusieurs débats contemporains sous l’optique sociologique. Soyez assurer de participer à des débats académiques à porter théorique jusqu’au politique.

Ateliers et dévelopment étudiants

La Société de sociologie canadienne encourage l’engagement des étudiants et étudiantes par l’entremise de nombreux ateliers et panel d’experts.

Nouvelles et événements de la conférence

Rien de trouvé

Rien de trouvé

Planifier votre voyage

Rien de trouvé

Rien de trouvé